Read Customer Reviews | Norwood Overhead Door | Walpole, MA

Read what other customers say about Norwood Overhead Door


Rating Summary of 63 Reviews

5 stars
 
55
4 stars
 
4
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
3

Average Customer Review

 
 (63 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Job Well Done!

Reviewed by (Westwood , MA) | March 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


These guys were so easy to work with, and knowledgeable! I was happy with how they accommodated my requests, got the job done quickly, and all at a very reasonable price. Thanks guys, from very satisfied customers in Westwood who love their new garage doors!!


 
Very Responsive and Professional

Reviewed by (Norwood, MA) | January 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Peter returned my call and fixed our garage door within 24 hour of me leaving him a voicemail. He was extremely courteous and professional. I would highly recommend using Norwood Overhead Door!


 
Bad business

Reviewed by (north easton, MA) | January 06, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


Called with a question 8 times over two weeks during business hours, leaving two VM. No one ever picked up a phone and no one returned my calls.


 
*

Reviewed by (Boston , MA) | December 29, 2016 | 1 stars out of 5


called and left free quote online. never called back.


 
Fast and friendly door repair service

Reviewed by (Westwood, MA) | December 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Service by Dan was very satisfactory, and he was a pleasure to do business with.
Same day repair was much appreciated.


 
Excellent Product & Services

Reviewed by (Sharon, MA) | September 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you very much for installing my new garage door ! I like the new garage door and your services. Pete is GREAT !


 
Interior Designer

Reviewed by (Wellesley, MA) | August 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent experience.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased

Reviewed by (Dedham, MA) | August 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service. Very prompt responsiveness.


Product Installed:


 
Very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Kingston, MA) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Our experience with Norwood overhead doors was exceptional! We love our new doors. They are quiet, fast, and look beautiful. Peter was great to work with and would highly recommend this company.


Product Installed:


 
Extremely satisfied!

Reviewed by (Walpole, MA) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The information we were given in order to make a decision about which door to choose for our garages was very helpful! We were given a brochure and also told about a neighbor who just had doors like the one we were interested in installed (so we could take a look).
Peter and also the installer were very pleasant! I would highly recommend Norwood Overhead Door!


Product Installed:


 
Not the best

Reviewed by (Norwood , MA) | August 05, 2016 | 2 stars out of 5


They were late and screwed up


Company Response:
Hi,
I'm not sure I recognize the name from our recent jobs. I'm not sure what we "screwed up" but would gladly come out and rectify the issue.
Please feel free to call me anytime (...)


 
Painless!

Reviewed by (Walpole, MA) | July 11, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The process was painless! Pete got back to me right away and was very accommodating. He came to my house, ordered the doors and installed them in a very short amount of time. Pete was easy to work with and very professional.


Product Installed:


 
Beautiful Doors

Reviewed by (Mansfield, MA) | June 30, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with our new garage doors!!


Product Installed:


 
Excellent work! These guys clearly take great pride in what they do.

Reviewed by (Norwood, MA) | November 13, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Peter came out and checked out the garage first and explained clearly what they would do. He was very easy to talk to - personable, honest and friendly. When the job was completed, I was very impressed. Everything was squared off so nicely. It looks amazing. Fantastic work! Clearly these guys take great pride in what they do.


 
Top Notch Sales and Service

Reviewed by (Mansfield, MA) | August 03, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Could not have been happier with the professionalism and service provided by Norwood Overhead Door. (New garage doors purchased and installed) We have had several contractors into the house recently for various home improvements, and all of them could learn a thing or two about customer service from Peter and his crew. They are a Top Notch company and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.


 
Nice local family owned company

Reviewed by (norwood, MA) | April 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We have used Norwood Overhead Door a couple of times. Both experiences were excellent, most recently to install a new garage door opener. The price was reasonable, no one tried to oversell us, they showed up on time, were pleasant and the work was nicely done. It is very nice to do business with a family owned, local business that knows what is doing and that treats the customer well.


 
Having Norwood Overhead Door Replace/Install Your Garage Door

Reviewed by (Norwood, MA) | April 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


This is a first rate Garage Door installer. Highly competent and skilled.


Product Installed:


 
Norwood Overhead Door

Reviewed by (West Roxbury, MA) | November 13, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a pleasure dealing with Peter Barrows. Peter was very easy to deal with, not pushy, didn't try to sell me something I didn't need and gave me a very fair price for my garage door installation. The installer did a terrific job finished the work in the time period he gave me and then cleaned up the area and took old garage door way.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Walpole, MA) | October 30, 2014 | 1 stars out of 5


Norwood Overhead door installed my automatic lift system and did an excellent professional job (as usual). I have had the unique perspective (as a long-time professional home inspector) to also see numerous other installations by them----all expert and highly professional. I endorse their service readily!


Company Response:
Thank you for the very thoughtful review. I'm guessing by your words you are satisfied with our work and clicked the one star by mistake.
Thank you for the referrals .

Peter Barrows (...)


 
Straightforward, reasonably priced and a pleasure to do business with!

Reviewed by (Medfield, MA) | October 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Peter helped us replace our 2 garage doors in the middle of last winter when our door openers failed. Our bedroom is above the garage and gets cold when the doors are open. Our new doors were delivered and installed as quickly as could have been possible, all with superior customer service and a smile. Look no further for a stressfree experience! And by the way, our new doors/openers are extremely quiet!


 
New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Walpole, MA) | August 31, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Mr. Barrows repaired my old garage doors twice last summer promptly and at a very low price and was very patient while I dealt with family emergencies to purchase new ones this year. The new doors were installed by his son, Peter, in less than a day and are beautiful and safe. I would highly recommend this reliable, professional, family-owned company to anyone.


Product Installed:


 
survey

Reviewed by (Walpole, MA) | June 03, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


On time and neat


Product Installed:


 
Total Satisfaction

Reviewed by (Westwood, MA) | May 27, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We upgraded our two garage doors in May 2014. The sales meeting was professional and straightforward. The price was quoted promptly. The price was excellent. The work was scheduled promptly. The work was done professionally. The clean-up was immaculate. The doors look great.

We were 100% pleased with the service from Norwood Overhead Door.


Product Installed:


 
pullup door shed

Reviewed by (wrentham, MA) | May 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


They did a great job


Product Installed:


 
Quality Matters

Reviewed by (Walpole, MA) | May 20, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality Matters and installers represent your company. All was perfect. Very informative. Thank You.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent as always

Reviewed by (westwood, MA) | March 18, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Had an emergency, called in the morning and they came out that PM. They have done several jobs for me over the years and it has been a pleasure every time. Prompt, personal service - a pleasure to do business with.


 
Great compnay, Great people

Reviewed by (Norfolk, MA) | February 27, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We got a call back right away, and when the appointment was set you arrived on time. Also, when the work was done you were on time, and very neat!


Product Installed:


 
Look no further if you need anything for your garage door

Reviewed by (Sharon, MA) | February 10, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


This is our second door that Norwood Overhead Door has installed. We had one installed 28 years ago and just replaced it on their recommendation. Our garage is under and the room above was very cold in the winter. The new door makes a huge difference!!!


Product Installed:


 
NEW GARAGE DOOR / ARCADIA 138

Reviewed by (Norwood, MA) | January 10, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I would highly recommend using Norwood Overhead Door. The service was great. Pete returns calls promptly and keeps his appointments as scheduled. The installer was professional and on time. The door looks great. Thanks Pete.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Dedham, MA) | January 09, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very pleased with Peter who spoke to me on several occasions to decide which door would be best-- I trusted his advice and am very pleased with the whole process....decision of which door to get and ease of installation.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | Next page >